The Carstairs Conspiracy by Wendy Soliman

March 10, 2008 clorindat
Tags: , , ,

carstairs.jpg 

I eagerly awaited the release of this book, being a big fan of Wendy Soliman’s but for personal reasons, I have only just been able to get hold of this and read it. I was waiting for my county’s libary to stock it too, but it seems, though they stock Wendy’s other 3 books, they have not chosen to stock this one yet.

Luckily for me, I live near the border of another county and that library service stock it.

Right, onto the review…..

Mystery, intrigue, romance and a naked man in bed by chapter 2……what more could a woman want?? (Actually, this scene in chapter 2 is very funny..)

This book didn’t disappoint, and it was a real page turner. The heroine is feisty and though young, didn’t simper. She was brave and though innocent, was a real treat to read about.

The hero – well, I never thought a man called Sebastian could be attractive – but he was….he was just what a hero should be: strong, capable and a bit of a rogue (but not to our heroine of course!).

This book, though serious in it’s plot and mystery, had a wonderful amount of humour in it (I always love a bit of humour) and the last scene is so beautifully crafted, I didn’t want it to end…wonderful dialogue and sparring between the hero and heroine.

The plot hangs together beautifully, this really is a great read. It combined romance and intrigue so that I found I couldn’t put it down. (Well I did read it in 2 days). Can’t wait for Wendy’s next book out in June…

Rating: 9.5/10

Entry Filed under: Regency,Romance

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
